Main page » Central Federal District


Central Federal District


Central Federal District in ethnocultural perspective can be counted Russian as a historic core of Russian cultural world directly adjacent to formation of Russian statesmanship. It consists of Moscow as c city of federal significance, Belgorod, Bryansk, Vladimir, Voronezh, Ivanov, Kaluga, Kostroma, Kursk, Lipetsk, Moscow, Oryol, Ryazan, Smolensk, Tambov, Tver, Tula, Yaroslavl regions. According to 2010 census here lives 90% of Russian nationals.

Synthesis of certain occurrences of neotraditionalism in sociocultural life of population allows to allocate three forms of it:

  1. Folklore ethnographic form of neotraditionalism;
  2. Military ethnographic form of neotraditionalism;
  3. Neopaganism as a special form of neotraditionalism.

See bibliography on topic in Russian