Main page » Siberian Federal District


Siberian Federal District


Siberian Federal District consists of following entities: republics of Altai, Buryatia, Tyva, Khakassia, territories of Altai, Zabaykalsky, Krasnoyarsk, regions of Irkutsk, Kemerovo, Novosibirsk, Omsk, Tomsk.

Siberian regions, especially those with strong ethnographic culture of population (Altai, Tuva, Buryatia, Khakassia), are very indicative in deployment of archaization processes and neotraditional movements. Phonemenons of archaization here have been expressed in:

  1. naturalization of household practices,
  2. actualization of archaic concepts of the land and universe,
  3. large-scale revival of archaic family and ancestral associations,
  4. political wave of archaization.

Researchers here study such forms of neotraditionalism as:

  1. Religious;
  2. Festival and ceremonial;
  3. Cultural and business;
  4. Ideological;
  5. Folklore and musical.

See bibliography on topic in Russian