Main page » Northwestern Federal District


Northwestern Federal District


District consists of following constituent entities of Russian Federation: republics of Karelia and Komi, regions of Arkhangelsk, Vologda, Kaliningrad, Leningrad, Murmansk, Novgorod, Pskov, city of Saint-Petersburg, Nenetsk autonomous region.

Regions of this Federal District are traditionally tight in cultural interference in from ethnographic point of view can be called of Russian nationals.

Scientists in district study following forms of neotraditionalism:

  1. Folklore ethnographic form;
  2. Neopaganism;
  3. Military ethnographic form.

See bibliography on topic in Russian