Main page » Volga Federal District


Volga Federal District


District consists of following entities: republics of Bashkortostan, Mariy El, Mordovia, Tatarstan, Udmurtia, Chuvashia, regions of Kirov, Nizhny Novgorod, Orenburg, Penza, Samara, Ulyanovsk and Perm territory.

Among the archaization trends witnessed amidst modernization authors highlight first of all social, religious and political ones.

Following forms of neotraditionalism are being studied:

  1. Religious;
  2. Ideological;
  3. Festival and folklore.

See bibliography on topic in Russian