Main page » Ural Federal District


Ural Federal District


District consists of following entities: regions of Kurgan, Sverdlovsk, Tyumen, Khanty-Mansiysk autonomous territory — Yugra, Yamal-Nenetsk autonomous territory.

Researchers of district territories study economic waves of archaization, political outpourings; forms of neotraditionalism:

  1. Religious;
  2. Cultural and spiritual forms;
  3. Festival and ceremonial;
  4. Economic forms (business and culture);
  5. Cossack movement.

See bibliography on topic in Russian