Main page » Southern Federal District


Southern Federal District


Southern Federal District consisting of republics of Adygeia, Kalmykia and regions of Astrakhan, Volgograd, Rostov and territory of Krasnodar from point of view of cultural portraits of instituting regions is probably the most “variegated” one.

Overlook of scientific studies in outpouring of archaization and neotraditionalism among the regions of Southern Federal District reveals the scientists’ attention to two main topics – religious neotraditionalism and Cossack movement as a special form of neotraditionalism, which are accompanied by number of other archaization trends and forms of neotraditionalism.

See bibliography on topic in Russian