Main page » North Caucasian Federal District


North Caucasian Federal District


District consists of following entities: republics of Dagestan, Ingushetia, Kabardino-Balkaria, Karachaevo-Cherkessia, North Ossetia — Alania, Chechen and Stavropol territory.

Among the waves of archaization and forms of neotraditionalism experts highlight the following forms:

  1. Social and political;
  2. Religious;
  3. Ethic cultural;
  4. Social;
  5. Ceremonial.

See bibliography on topic in Russian